Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors

Profile

The Center for School and Educational Research has existed since 1994 as a research institute of the Martin Luther University of Halle-Wittenberg.

The Center’s two dominant research foci include the research of school- and school development, instruction and subject didactics, teachers, as well as the connection between school- and teaching research and that of childhood and youth.

Research is carried out within the framework of third-party funded projects, including that from the German Research Association (DFG), among others. Research results are published in the ZSB-owned “Studies on School and Educational Research.” The ZSB also issues a workshop booklet on current topics in the subject of school and educational research entitled “Discourse on School and Education.”

Various events complete the academic profile. In study-groups established for pivotal questions, interdisciplinary workshops, and in international forums, hypotheses are addressed and research results are presented. Current topics in pedagogy and educational science are discussed with guest experts in the lecture series “Hallensian Evening Conversations” (Hallesche Abendgespräche), which is held every semester.

The ZSB supports the young academics with opportunities such as interpretative workshops specialized on various methods, forums on selected topics, as well as targeted research and proposal guidance.

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure





Profil

Das Zentrum für Schul- und Bildungsforschung besteht – in dieser Form – seit 1994 als Forschungsinstitut der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg.

Die beiden zentralen Forschungslinien des Zentrums sind Schul- und Schulentwicklungsforschung, Unterrichts- und fachdidaktische Forschung sowie Lehrerforschung und die Verknüpfung von Schul- und Unterrichtsforschung mit der Kindheits- und Jugendforschung. Realisiert wird die Forschung im Rahmen von Drittmittelprojekten u.a. der DFG.

Forschungsergebnisse werden in der ZSB-eigenen Reihe „Studien zur Schul- und Bildungsforschung“ publiziert; zu relevanten Themen aus der Schul- und Bildungsforschung gibt das ZSB unter dem Titel „Diskurse zu Schule und Bildung“ Werkstatthefte heraus.

Wechselnde Arbeitskreise zu zentralen Fragestellungen, interdisziplinäre Workshops und internationale Fachtagungen ergänzen das wissenschaftliche Profil des ZSB. Im Rahmen der in jedem Semester stattfindenden Vortragsreihe „Hallesche Abendgespräche“ werden mit geladenen ExpertInnen aktuelle erziehungswissenschaftliche und schulpädagogische Themen diskutiert.

Den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs unterstützt das ZSB mit Angeboten wie den auf unterschiedliche Methoden spezialisierten Interpretationswerkstätten, Workshops zu ausgewählten Themen sowie der Forschungs- und Antragsberatung. Gezielt werden Promotions- und Habilitationsvorhaben unterstützt, Kompetenzen erweitert und die Einbindung der wissenschaftlichen MitarbeiterInnen in die nationale und internationale community gefördert.

Zum Seitenanfang